2011 NOAA Technology Transfer Award

Scientists and engineers from PMEL's Carbon Group and Engineering Development Division were awarded a 2011 NOAA Technology Transfer Award

Christopher Sabine
Stacy Maenner Jones
Christian Meinig
Noah Lawrence-Slavas
Patrick D. McLain
Randy E. Bott

For developing a sensor to measure carbon dioxide concentrations in the surface ocean and overlying atmosphere and transferring this design to a commercial vendor.


July 13, 2011
It gives me great pleasure to announce the recipients of the 2011 Administrator's and Technology Transfer Awards. These esteemed award recipients will be honored at a ceremony to be held on Thursday, October 6, 2011, in the NOAA Auditorium in Silver Spring, Maryland.
Sincerely, Dr. Jane
Associated Stories